San Jose’s EXHUMED have blazed a path for modern-sensible old-school death metal since the band’s 1991 formation, when the band’s founder and sole remaining member Matt Harvey was a tender 15 years old. EXHUMED spent much of the ensuing decade hacking their way through numerous line-ups, demos, split CDs, and EPs.  

Over the course of the years, EXHUMED have developed an impressive tour resume that includes visits to America, Canada, Europe, Japan, Australia, and Iceland. The band have also performed at high-profile festivals including Maryland Deathfest, Wacken Open Air, Obscene Extreme and Scion Rock Fest, in addition to tour packages like Summer Slaughter. EXHUMED have shared the stage with artists such as Rob Halford, Napalm Death, Municipal Waste, The Black Dahlia Murder, Suffocation, Dying Fetus, Devourment, Toxic Holocaust, Red Fang, Cannibal Corpse, Between the Buried and Me, Goatwhore, The Faceless, Anaal Nathrakh, Rotten Sound, Magrudergrind, Cephalic Carnageand Atheist, as well as countless others. 

After four long years, EXHUMED return with their 6th full-length as they tread into ambitious new territory with their first concept album. Lock the mausoleum doors and chain up the cemetery gates - Death Revenge is a musical melodrama in thirteen parts based on shocking true events Death Revenge takes place in the late 1820s in Edinburgh, Scotland and tells the macabre tale of a series of brutal murders where the victims' cadavers were sold to anatomists, amid a grisly underground trade of grave-robbery. Recorded with producer Jarrett Pritchard (Goatwhore, Hate Eternal, Gruesome), Death Revenge t akes the band's signature gore-drenched, death metal mayhem to theatrical and ghastly new depths.

EXHUMED replaced longtime guitar player Bud Burke with Sebastian Phillips (Noisem) in 2018 as Burke was unable to keep up with the band's rigorous tour schedule. Phillips' aggressive six-string attack slotted perfectly into the band's framework and added a new level of intensity to their gore-soaked stage show.


Mike Hamilton - Drums
Matt Harvey - Guitar, Vocals
Sebastian Phillips - Guitar
Ross Sewage - Bass, Vocals